Sandringham Club

The Clubhouse

History

The clubhouse was built in 1877 for the Abbott family, where it was set upon thirty seven acres of beach road property. The Sandringham Club purchased the residence Coggeshall, and one acre of the surrounding land in 1922 and has occupied the current site since 1923.

Over the years, the clubhouse has been lovingly restored and maintained that is deeply respectful of its heritage. Its unique charm and grandeur makes the Sandringham Club one of the finest private member clubs combining traditional style with modern facilities and resources.

The clubhouse provides a wide range of sporting and social facilities for its members and guests, and despite being predominantly a private members club, makes a delightful & welcoming venue for any potential function and/or event.